Home > Philadelphia Union, Site stuff, US Men's National Team, Yanks abroad > Tuesday morning links and a minor site update

Tuesday morning links and a minor site update

Ricardo Clark

Rico Clark: On his way to Germany?*

–Rico Clark just a medical test away from signing with Eintracht Frankfurt, reports ASN.

A final agreement has been reached on the Wizards’ new stadium. Great news for MLS if it gets approved.

–I haven’t written much about the Dempsey injury because my first instinct is to panic! But US Soccer Daily says there’s no need. And Intelligent Soccer has some good thoughts too–although I’m not sure I agree that losing Dempsey drops the US below Slovenia on the quality scale.

–An Everton man loves his new Lando.

The Shin Guardian. Just the whole site. It’s great.

–Please let me know if you like/dislike the new theme.

–School starts today, which means the glorious life that I’ve come to love to over the past month–reading and writing (and, uh, tweeting) about soccer, all day, every day–will now be over. Real-world responsibilities loom.

Still, I plan to cover the Union’s first season as in-depth as possible, and I’m hoping my workload won’t distract too much from this site. If it does I will start searching for guest bloggers to help keep the site afloat. So stay tuned future Union scribes.

*Photo: MLSnet.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

